It's the human and fun side of our sports heroes

Cyd, Fajardo reminisce beach volley championship


In time for the UAAP Season 81 beach volleyball tournament, former beach volleyball champions Kim Fajardo and Cyd Demecillo took no time to reminisced their championship.

The tandem of Fajardo and Demecillo brought home the UAAP Season 78 championship in 2015.

“Unforgettable experience, UAAP Season 78 beachvolley grabe lang gapang ni Kim [Fajardo] dun,” Demecillo wrote.

Meanwhile, Fajardo had a message for La Salle trio competing in this year’s edition.

“Reminiscing Season 78 beachvolley, goodluck this season girls,” Fajardo said.

Fajardo won the MVP in that season. Tin Tiamzo, Michele Morente, and May Luna represent La Salle in this year’s edition.