It's the human and fun side of our sports heroes

NCAA season 94 women’s volleyball special awardees


Before the Game 2 of the intense finals between University of Perpetual Help System Dalta Lady Altas and Arellano University Lady Chiefs on February 8 in a best-of-3 series at the FilOil Flying V Centre, here are the outstanding individual players who will receive their special awards.

1st Best Outside Spiker – Cindy Imbo (University of Perpetual Help System Dalta)

2nd Best Outside Spiker – Aurea Francesca Racraquin (San Beda University)

1st Best Middle Blocker – Rachel Anne Austero (College of Saint Benilde)

2nd Best Middle Blocker – Bien Elaine Juanillo (Lyceum of the Philippines University)

Best Libero – Daryl Sigrid Racraquin (San Beda University)

Best Setter – Lynne Robyn Matias (San Beda University)

Best Opposite Spiker – Necole Ebuen (Arellano University)

Rookie of the Year – Lynne Robyn Matias (San Beda University)

Most Valuable Player – Necole Ebuen (Arellano University)

The Lady Altas already took the Game 1 upsetting the Lady Chiefs in a four set match 21-25, 25-17, 25-21, 25-20. It is now a do-or-die situation for the defending champions Lady Chiefs as they try to extend the series to take home the crown, or else there will be a new champion hailed. (Janiel Abby Toralba)