It's the human and fun side of our sports heroes

Philippine Women’s National Team Set Their Sights for AFF Women’s Championship 2019


The Philippine Women’s National Team will compete in the AFF Women’s Championship 2019 to be held in Chonburi, Thailand from 15-27 August 2019.

The Philippines is drawn to Group A joined by hosts Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, and TimorLeste.

The team conducted their closed camp at Moro Lorenzo Football Field inside the Ateneo de Manila University in Quezon City. In the build-up to the competition, the Philippines faced Macau Women’s National Team in an international friendly match last 3 August 2019 at PFF National Training Center in Carmona, Cavite. The Philippines won that match, 11-0.

The head coach is Marnelli Dimzon. She is assisted by Gerald Orcullo and goalkeeping coach Melo Sabacan. The tournament is part of the team’s preparation for the upcoming 30th Southeast Asian Games to be held in Manila this November 2019

The team is supported by both Philippine Sports Commission and MVP Sports Foundation.

23 players form the final squad of the tournament bannered by players from the various University Athletic Association ofthe Philippines (UAAP) universities and PFF Women’s League clubs.

“The Philippine Women’s National Team has continuously set the bar in the recent times,” said PFF general secretary Atty. Edwin Gastanes. “We wish them luck as they look for a podium finish in the AFF Women’s Championship 2019 which serves as preview for the upcoming 30th Southeast Asian Games.”

Players Position School/Club
1 CAPARROS, Mari Rianne GK Stallion Hiraya FC
2 CAVILL, Stacey Janet Margery GK Perth Glory (Australia)
3 PALACIOS, Inna Kristianne GK Green Archers United FC
4 BERNAL, Mea DF Outkast FC
5 DOLINO, Alesa DF Outkast FC
6 HODGES, Chelo Marie DF Green Archers United FC
7 LAM, Mary Harriette DF Far Eastern University
8 LIM, Claire Elisabeth DF UC Santa Cruz (USA)
9 LONG, Hali Moriah DF Green Archers United FC
10 SHELTON, Tara Allison DF De La Salle University
11 SIMARAGO, Calah Lilinoeokalani DF UC Santa Barbara (USA)
12 CASTAÑEDA, Sara Isobel MF De La Salle University
13 FAGSAO, Eloiza MF University of the Philippines
14 IMPELIDO, Patrice Mae MF Stallion Hiraya FC
15 INQUIG, Kyla Jan MF Green Archers United FC
16 LEMORAN, Charisa Marie MF University of Santo Tomas
17 LUSTAN, Hazel MF University of Santo Tomas
18 MENDAÑO, Rocelle Maria MF De La Salle University
19 NAVAJA, Irish MF Green Archers United FC
20 RODRIGUEZ, Kathleen Camille MF Stallion Hiraya FC
21 TOLENTIN, Dionesa MF Far Eastern University
22 DEL CAMPO, Alisha Clare FW De La Salle University
23 QUEZADA, Quinley Mirielle FW UC Riverside (USA)

Match Fixtures (in Philippine Standard Time):
Date and Time Match Venue
15 August 2019 4:00 PM Philippines vs. Malaysia IPE Chonburi Field 1
17 August 2019 4:00 PM Timor Leste vs. Philippines IPE Chonburi Field 1
21 August 2019 7:00 PM Philippines vs. Thailand IPE Chonburi Field 1
23 August 2019 4:00 PM Singapore vs. Philippines IPE Chonburi Field 1