It's the human and fun side of our sports heroes

Ray Parks and two other locals make the ABL All-Time Top 10 list


Three Filipinos have made it to the ASEAN Basketball League (ABL) All-Time greats.

Bobby Ray Parks Jr., Leo Avenido, and Jerrick Cañada were among the three locals who solidified their legacy in their inclusion of ABL’s All-Time Top 10 list.

These names were revealed during the press launch on Thursday in Conrad Manila.

Parks had a three-year stint with Alab Pilipinas where he won the Local MVP awards in all three seasons and a championship too.

Former PBA cager Avenido also won the local MVP plum and championship, and he was the first-ever player in the league to receive a Lifetime Achievement Award just last year.

Cañada, meanwhile, is a two-time champion with Hi-Tech Bangkok City and Indonesia Warriors respectively.

Completing the Top 10 lists are Xavier Alexander, Steven Thomas, Attaporn Lertmalaiporn, Mario Wuysang, Wong Wei Long, Chris Charles, and Marcus Elliott.